Design Patent Law

We represent you in all design patent matters.

The design of your products may be protected by registration at the German Patent and Trademark Office, at OHIM, at WIPO and at the national Offices worldwide. But even without registration you may acquire property rights for the design of your products for a certain period of time merely by marketing your product within Europe.

The Design patent protects the details of the outer appearance of your product, e.g. any technical products such as machines, machine components, technical facilities and tools as well as fashion and jewellery designs etc.

We advise and represent you in the registration proceedings worldwide as well as in out-of court negotiations and enforcement of your design rights in court. We also defend you against third parties' infringement allegations.

deutschenglish

Responsible Attorney at Law:

Almut Bühling
Phone: +49(0)89 95 440 450
Fax: +49(0)89 300 97 06
Email: almut.buehling@bsb-law.de

Responsible Patent Attorney:

Dr. Hartmut Schütte
Phone: +49(0)2522 93 84 69
Fax: +49(0)2522 93 84 71
Email: hartmut.schuette@bsb-law.de

Geschmacksmusterrecht

Wir vertreten Sie in sämtlichen Geschmacksmuster-Angelegenheiten.

Das Design Ihrer Produkte können Sie durch Registrierung beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt, beim HABM, bei der WIPO und bei den nationalen Ämtern weltweit als Geschmacksmuster schützen. Aber auch ohne Eintragung entstehen allein durch die Vermarktung Ihres Produkts in Europa für eine bestimmte Zeitspanne Geschmacksmusterrechte.

Als Geschmacksmuster können Sie jede äußere Form Ihres Produkts schützen, beispielsweise technische Produkte wie Maschinen, Maschinenteile, technischen Anlagen, Werkzeuge, aber auch Mode- und Schmuckdesign etc.

Wir beraten und vertreten Sie im Eintragungsverfahren für Ihre Geschmacksmuster weltweit und bei der gerichtlichen und außergerichtlichen Durchsetzung Ihrer Geschmacksmusterrechte sowie gegen Verletztungsvorwürfe Dritter.

deutschenglish

Zuständige Rechtsanwältin:

Almut Bühling
Tel.: +49(0)89 95 440 450
Fax: +49(0)89 300 97 06
almut.buehling@bsb-law.de

Zuständiger Patentanwalt:

Dr. Hartmut Schütte
Tel.: +49(0)2522 93 84 69
Fax: +49(0)2522 93 84 71
hartmut.schuette@bsb-law.de